Board Members

Amelia Harmse, President

Amelia Harmse moved to Alberta July, 2000. She has worked as a Mental Health Therapist and continues to be an influence for positive services to individuals. Amelia Harmse has served on the board since 2011.

Trent Coulthard, Vice President

Trent Coulthard has lived in St. Paul for 26 years. A retired power lineman, Trent uses his firsthand experience as a parent to promote the needs of the community’s disabled population. He has been on the board since 2011 and is a dedicated volunteer in the community.

Ron Boisvert, Treasurer

Ron Boisvert rejoined the Board in 2016, having served from 2001 to 2004. Ron is a former town council member, having been elected 4 times, before taking on the role of Town C.A.O. Ron also served as chair of the CAP arena for 33 years.

Jean Formanek, Secretary

Jean Formanek is a native to St. Paul. Jean is a retired office worker and over the years has volunteered with different organizations including the church, Good Sam Club, Elks, and with S.P.A.N. as a board member since 2015.

David Gamache, Director

Dave Gamache has lived all his life in St. Paul. A retired Journeyman mechanic has used his years of experience as a foster parent to guide his commitment to quality service provision to individuals with multiple challenges. Dave joined the board in January 2002 and has served with distinction on the board, been Secretary of the executive committee, Vice President, and then as President for 2 years. After retiring Dave was reelected to the board in 2015.

Len Gagne, Director

Len Gagne was born and raised in St. Paul and with my wife and young daughter, they returned to this area 6 years ago, where he managed an automotive dealership.  For the past 4 years, he has been working in the agriculture business. Len Gagne has served on the board since 2019.

Tony Tkachyk, Director

Tony presently resides on a farm west of St. Paul. He is a father of three children, one of them has been a S.P.A.N. client for 30 years. He started in the oil and gas industry, graduated SAIT with a diploma in Petroleum Technology in 1975. Tony has had a distinguished oil and gas career all the way until 2012, when he started farming full-time. Tony Tkachyk has served on the board since 2016.

Mike Proctor, Director

Mike is a retired RCMP officer since 2018, and was a staff sergeant with 41 years of services. Part of that time was managing a small to medium size detachment with various other community and RCMP related activities. Mike has been involved in numerous community organizations throughout his career. Mike Proctor has served on the board since 2019.

Dave Lashuk, Director

In 1980, Dave started working for St. Paul education in the role of secretary treasurer and later as director of finance in 1995. Over the years Dave has been involved with many organizations which include Town Council, St. Paul Lions Club and Summer Village of Horseshoe bay. Dave Lashuk has rejoined the board in 2019. 

Apply Now

Career Opportunities. Apply Now.

Newsletter Sign Up

Newsletter Sign-Up


Donate Today